Stand-up comedy, storytelling, music and more*. This One Woman is a variety showcase where the performers comment on a different famous woman each month. The audience helps choose the woman of honor for the next month’s show.

*Once there was a puppet. Also dance, burlesque, poetry, sketch, impressions, improv and drag. 

2019 Season
All shows at 7:30 p.m. (doors at 7:00) at The Hopleaf, 5148 N. Clark St, Chicago.
Must be 21+ and have valid ID.
Free.


Monday, January 28
Meryl Streep (Award Winners)

Monday, February 25
Bernadette Peters (Triple Threats)

Monday, March 25
Ethel Merman (Big Bold & Beautiful)

Monday, April 22
TBA (Childhood Heroines)

Monday, May 27
NO SHOW- Happy Memorial Day!

Monday, June 24
TBA (LGBTQ Pride)

Monday, July 22
TBA (Beyond the USA)

Monday, August 26
TBA (Visual Artists)

Monday, September 23
TBA (She Blinded Me with Science)

Monday, October 28
TBA (Outlaws)

Monday, November 25
TBA (Winner of the Raucous Caucus)

 

A montage of some of the women we've been talking about and the performers who love (or hate) them.